Canal Street D’Holder Prototype

As many of you know I have been battling ALS for many years. I require 24/7 nursing care however in  September of 2009 a bill was changed and the newer one left me uninsured. I had help pouring in from family, loved ones and friends, especially my online knife buddies. Because of that help we were able to keep me at home until a small portion of care was reinstated.

Canal Street president Wally Gardiner donated a fixed blade prototype knife to benefit my care by raffling it off on AAPK

Besides raising all the money that went to my fund, the winner also donated me the knife as well. I was blown away.

Knife specs;
D’Holder Canal Street Cutlery 9 1/4″ Bowie Hunter with Sheath PROTOTYPE.
Integral Blade Construction (one piece of steel), Tapered Tang, 19C27 Sandvik Super Steel, HRC 59-61, Mirror Polished, Engraved PROTOTYPE on spine.
Handle made of Mahogany Striped Buffalo Horn with Red Paper Spacer.

Leave a Reply

